Home Page


St. Teresa's Governing Body oversees the leadership and management of the school and ensures the best possible education for every child. It is comprised of parent governors, staff governors, local authority representatives and foundation governors appointed by the Diocese of Salford.

In addition to meeting as a whole governing body, governors also have special roles on sub-committees that meet regularly and focus on areas such as standards, buildings, finance and human resources.

They also take responsibility for helping to develop subject areas across the school, in collaboration with the Subject Leaders.


Current Governing Board:


Dr Graeme Balfour - Chair of Governors - Foundation

Joeleen Brien - Staff Governor

Chloe Horrigan - Foundation

Cllr Judith Lloyd - Local Authority - Safeguarding Governor

Clare Kanakides

Kieran Poole

Rebecca Potts-Jacobs

Anthony Schilling - Headteacher

Sharon Tiernan - Foundation - SEND Governor



Governors' Attendance - to be updated Sept 22